top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucky11

Lucky11|【RCB Team 2022】Match Date & Venue, Retained Players List, Fixtures!

Lucky11| Cricket Betting Sites
Lucky11| Cricket Betting Sites

Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores in the bank as the IPL 2022 auction approaches. The 2016 RCB Team IPL champions retained Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore), and Mohammed Siraj during the retention window (INR 7 crore). They are searching for a captain in the IPL 2022 super auction. Read our Lucky11 online casino review to find out more and place your bets right away.

2022 RCB Team

Previously, Royal Challengers Bangalore had acquired the best T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have been instrumental in the franchise's success. AB De Villiers' retirement had also made it hard for the franchise to find an appropriate leader. Virat Kohli has stated that he will step down as captain of the franchise following the IPL 2021 season and continue to play cricket.

Both Dhawan and Finch are seasoned T20 players. Dhawan's current form may persuade every team to bid on him in the big auction. The RCB could sign Finch and make him captain. Finch hasn't had many opportunities in the corporation of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. If Finch gets over as captain now that De Villiers is left, he may well have a longer rope to walk.

List of RCB Team 2022 IPL Players

Virat Kohli (R),Mohd. Siraj (R), Suyash Prabhudessai, Glenn Maxwell (R), Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Chama Millind, Luvnith Sisodia, Faf du Plessis, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Deep, Anuj Rawat, Lomror, Fin Allen, Jason Behrendorff, Sherfane Rutherford.

Retaining Players for the RCB Team 2022

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have chosen Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj as their starting lineup. As veterans of this format, Kohli and Maxwell had to be retained. AB de Villiers' retirement simplified RCB's selection headaches because he would be on the retention list. Other retained players, on the other hand, were the focus of attention.

RCB Team 2022 Schedule

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is a cricket franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL) based in Bangalore. United Spirits introduced it in 2008 as Royal Challenge, the brand name of its booze. The team plays its home games at Bangalore's M. Chinnaswamy stadium.

Regarding RCB

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), led by Virat Kohli, play their home games at M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru in the Indian Premier League (IPL). However, in the IPL 2021, all games will be played at neutral sites, with no team that plays in its home stadium. During the league stage, all teams will perform at four of the six venues. United Spirits owns RCB, one of the original eight teams formed in 2008. Despite having a highly talented squad on paper, Bangalore never had won a championship in the Indian Premier League's 13-year history.

Despite having a high popularity rating but still no trophies to show for it, Royal Challengers Bangalore has been runners-up three times. In 2017, RCB finished ninth, and in 2018, they finished sixth. In 2008, they have been the second-most expensive franchise, having been purchased for Rs 464 crore (approximately US$111.6 million). Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, sold the team to Diageo India in 2015.


Lucky11|【Betting Tips and Strategies】Every IPL Betting Player Should Know!


Lucky11 【CSK Team 2022 】Matches, IPL Player List, Retaining Players, and Fixtures!

bottom of page